The Customer Acquisition Cost or CAC measures the money you spend on acquiring new customers. You need to add up your money spent on sales and marketing and divide it by the number of acquired customers. For example, if your company spends $500K over 1 year but only manages 1, 000 clients then their customer acquisition cost will be $500 per client. This number can help companies better understand where they might need alternative marketing strategies.
Calculate CAC in seconds!
LiveFlow's Google Sheets Add-On is an easy-to-use tool to help you bring your financial data into your Google Sheet in a matter of seconds.